TipSoft has the ability to allow the purging and deleting of tips from the Tip Manager list.
Purging a tip will remove the tip from the Tip Manager, although it will still be counted in statistical reports and the report # assigned to it cannot be re-used. On the other hand, deleting a tip will permanently delete the tip and all of the statistics related to the tip. Once a tip is deleted, the report # can be reused.
To access the Purge and Delete options for a tip, follow these steps: